Just throw me in a green field with some cows.

It has always been on my bucket list to get out of the south, travel  somewhere out of my comfort zone, learn about other cultures, and about myself.

Where would I want to go? Well, I’m not sure. I’ve always wanted to see Europe, ride on the back of a moped with a cute French boy, run with the bulls (while screaming for my life), and see the beautiful green mountains of Ireland. 

Sure, I want to visit all sorts of fancy museums and look up at the Eifel Tower, but I would rather do what the locals do on a daily basis–milking cows or drinking black coffee. Being immersed in a culture that is unfamiliar to me seems like a life changing experience. I want to be forced to meet new people and I want to be able to keep in touch with people I come in contact with.

As much as I love all of my friends I would want to go by myself. Yes, my mother would have a heart attack, but being on my own  would be an experience that seems so enjoyable.

4 responses to “Just throw me in a green field with some cows.

  1. I chose Ireland as my dream traveling location. The scenery alone is enough reason to want to go!

  2. Pingback: Blog Comments 12 « caitlinmcintosh

  3. Europe seems cool. I’ve had family go there to site see and they loved it. I, myself, would not want to ride a moped with a French dude.

  4. Pingback: Comments for week 4/16 « ramborodd

Leave a comment

Categories